Institute for
Robotics and Process Control

Deutsch   English

How to find us

Adresse


Technical University of Braunschweig
Institute for Robotics and Process Control
Muehlenpfordtstraße 23
D-38106 Braunschweig
Germany

Phone: +49 531 391 7451
Fax: +49 531 391 7445
E-Mail: sekrob.cs.tu-bs.de

Location on the city map(External) city map and on the local map.

Time Tables


Deutsche Bahn(External) (train connections)

Electronic time table for Lower Saxonia and the city of Bremen(External) (public transportation in Braunschweig)

How to find us

By train

(local map)

Deutsche Bahn till Braunschweig Hauptbahnhof; the tram station is located directly in front of the main station (Hauptbahnhof); take tram no M1 or M2 towards "Wenden" or "Ottenroder Straße"; exit the tram at the station "Mühlenpfordtstraße" (travel time: 13 min.); from here, the computer science building, i.e. the Institute can already be seen; cross the Mühlenpfordtstraße and head right towards the computer science building; the entrance is located at the rear part of the building, the Institute is located at the ground floor. Taxi costs from the main station to the Institute are approx. 9 Euro.

By car

(local map)

Autobahn A391 till intersection AK "Ölper"; take the Autobahn A392 towards "Braunschweig Zentrum/Hamburger Straße" (1km); follow A392 towards "Hamburger Straße" (1km); Autobahn ends at the "Hamburger Straße"; turn right towards "Zentrum" (1,5km); McDonalds is located on the left; turn left at the BIG intersection (7 lanes) towards "Technische Universität"; after approx. 500 m, follw the sign "Technische Universität Zentralbereich" and trun right into the "Pockelstraße" (cobblestone pavement); turn right at your first possibility in to the "Katharinenstraße"; parking lots are located at the student cantine (Mensa) on the right at the end the street; find a parking lot; the parking lots are located directly at the Mühlenpfordtstraße; walk by foot along the "Mühlenpfortdstraße"; the computer science building is located on the left after 100 m; the entrance is located at the rear part of the building, the Institute is located at the ground floor.

By aircraft

(local map)

Airport Hannover-Langenhagen:
Airport Hannover-Langenhagen: Train S5 to Hannover main station (Hauptbahnhof); Deutsche Bahn to Braunschweig main station (Hauptbahnhof); see section by train.

Airport Braunschweig-Waggum:
Omnibus no 413 until stop "Rathaus" (travel time: 26 min.); tram no 2,4,6 or 7 to station "Mühlenpfordtstraße" (4 min.); from here, the computer science building, i.e. the Institute can already be seen; cross the Mühlenpfordtstraße and head right towards the computer science building; the entrance is located at the rear part of the building, the Institute is located at the ground floor. Taxi costs form the airport to the Institute are approx. 17 Euro..

Hotel Index

These hotels offer reduced rates for members and guests of the technical univeristy.

Mövenpick-Hotel

Jöddenstraße 3, Welfenhof, Tel. ++49 531 48170
(Homepage(External) city map(External))

Location: Northern part of Braunschweig downtown; distance to main station: 3.5 km; distance to Institute: 1.3 km; Institute and main station are reachable by public transportation: take tram M1 or M2; distance to station "Hagenmarkt": approx. 200 m.

penta hotel Braunschweig

Auguststraße 6-8, Tel. ++49 531 48140
(Homepage(External), city map(External))

Location: Eastern part of Braunschweig downtown; distance to main station: 2.4 km; distance to Institute: 2.1 km; take tram M1 or M2 from the main station to the hotel; take tram no M1 or M2 to get to the Institute; distance to station "John F. Kennedy Platz": approx. 100 m.

Hotel Mercure Atrium

Berliner Platz 3, Tel. ++49 531 70080
(homepage(External), city map(External))

Location: directly at the main station; distance to main station: 150 m; distance to Institute: 4.2 km; take tram M1 or M2 to reach the Institute.

Hotel an der Stadthalle

Leonhardstraße 21, Tel. ++49 531 7306869
(homepage(External), city map(External))

Location: Near main station; distance to main station: 0.8 km; distance to Institute: 1.8 km; take tram M5 from the main station to the hotel; take tram M1 to "Schloss" and then M5 to "Leonardplatz" (Alt.: M2 to "Rathaus" and M4 to "Leonardplatz") to the Institute; distance to station "Leonhardplatz": approx. 100 m.

Ringhotel Deutsches Haus

Ruhfäutchenplatz 1, Tel. ++49 531 12000
(homepage(External), city map(External))

Location: Braunschweig downtown; distance to main station: 3.4 km; distance to Institute: 1.1 km; take tram M1 or M2 from the main station to the hotel; take tram M1 + M2 to the Institute; distance to station "Rathaus": approx. 150 m.

Frühlings-Hotel

Bankplatz 7, Tel. ++49 531 243210
(homepage(External), city map(External))

Location: Southern part of Braunschweig downtown; distance to main station: 3.4 km; distance to Institute: 1.8 km; take tram M5 from the main station to the hotel; take tram M1 to "Rathaus" and then M3 to "Friedrich-Wilhelm-Platz" (Alt.: M2 to "Schloss" and M5 to "Friedrich-Wilhelm-Platz") to get to the Institute; distance to to station "Friedrich Wilhelm Platz": approx. 50 m.

City-Hotel Braunschweig

Friedrich-Wilhelm-Straße 27-29, Tel. ++49 531 242410
(homepage(External), city map(External))

Location: Braunschweig downtown; distance to main station: 3.1 km; distance to Institute: 2.3 km; take tram M5 from the main station to the hotel; take tram 7 to get to the Institute; distance to station "Friedrich Wilhelm Straße": approx. 100 m.

Hotel am Wollmarkt, YMCA

Wollmarkt 9-12, Tel. ++49 531 244400
(homepage(External), city map(External))

Location: in the North-West of Braunschweig downtown; distance to main station: 4.2 km; distance to Institute: 0.8 km; take tram 6 to get from the main station to the hotel; take tram M2 till station "Hagenmarkt" and then tram M4 to get to the Institute; distance to station "Alte Waage": approx. 200 m.


It took 0.15s to generate this page.

Institut für
Robotik und Prozessinformatik

Deutsch   English

Anreise und Unterkunft

Adresse


Technische Universität Braunschweig
Institut für Robotik und Prozessinformatik
Mühlenpfordtstrasse 23
D-38106 Braunschweig
Deutschland

Telefon: +49 (531) 391-7451
Telefax: +49 (531) 391-7445
E-Mail: sekrob.cs.tu-bs.de

Lage des Instituts auf dem Stadtplan(External) und auf der Umgebungskarte.

Fahrplanauskunft


Deutsche Bahn(External) (Zugverbindungen)

Elektronische Fahrplanauskunft für Niedersachsen und Bremen(External) (öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in Braunschweig)

Anreise

Anreise mit der Bahn

(Übersichtskarte)

Mit der Deutschen Bahn bis Braunschweig Hauptbahnhof. Direkt vor dem Hauptbahnhof befindet sich die Straßenbahnhaltestelle. Die Straßenbahnlinie M1 oder M2 Richtung Wenden oder Ottenroder Straße nehmen. Nach 13 Minuten Fahrzeit an der Haltestelle Mühlenpfordtstraße aussteigen. Von hier aus ist das Informatikzentrum, in dem sich das Institut befindet, schon zu sehen. Richtung Bäckerei Steinecke die Mühlenpfordtstraße überqueren und rechts auf das Informatikzentrum zugehen. Der Eingang befindet sich an der Hinterseite, das Institut im Erd- und Galeriegeschoss (Sekretariat, Raum G13). Ein Taxi vom Hauptbahnhof zum Institut kostet etwa 9 Euro.

Anreise mit dem PKW

(Übersichtskarte)

A391 bis zum AK Ölper; auf die A392 Richtung Braunschweig Zentrum/Hamburger Straße (1km); A392 Richtung Hamburger Straße folgen (1km); Autobahn endet an der Hamburger Straße; rechts abbiegen Richtung Zentrum (1,5km); links liegt McDonalds; an der GROßEN Kreuzung (7-spurig) links abbiegen Richtung Technische Universität; nach ca. 500 m dem Wegweiser "Technische Universität Zentralbereich" folgen und rechts abbiegen in die Pockelstraße (Kopfsteinpflaster); erste Möglichkeit rechts abbiegen in die Katharinenstraße; am Ende der Straße befindet sich rechts der Mensaparkplatz; parken; der Parkplatz befindet sich an der Mühlenpfordtstraße; zu Fuß links die Mühlenpfortdstraße entlang; nach 100 m befindet sich das Informatikzentrum auf der linken Seite; der Eingang befindet sich an der Hinterseite, das Institut im Erdgeschoss.

Anreise mit dem Flugzeug

(Übersichtskarte)

Ab Hannover-Langenhagen:
Bahn S5 bis Hannover Hauptbahnhof; Deutsche Bahn bis Braunschweig Hauptbahnhof; Rest siehe Anreise mit der Bahn.

Ab Braunschweig-Waggum:
Omnibuslinie 413 bis Haltestelle Rathaus (Fahrtzeit: 26 Min.); Straßenbahnlinie 2,4,6 oder 7 bis Haltestelle Mühlenpfordtstraße (4 Min.); von hier aus ist das Informatikzentrum, in dem sich das Institut befindet, schon zu sehen. Richtung Bäckerei Steinecke die Mühlenpfordtstraße überqueren und rechts auf das Informatikzentrum zugehen. Der Eingang befindet sich an der Hinterseite, das Institut im Erdgeschoss; Ein Taxi vom Flughafen Braunschweig-Waggum zum Institut kostet etwa 17 Euro.

Hotelverzeichnis

Für Mitglieder, Angehörige und Gäste der TU besteht im Allgemeinen die Möglichkeit, bei diesen Hotels Zimmer zu Sonderkonditionen anzumieten.

Mövenpick-Hotel

Jöddenstraße 3, Welfenhof, Tel. 0531-48170
(Homepage(External), Stadtplan(External))

Lage: Am nördlichen Rande der Fußgängerzonen in der Innenstadt; Entfernung Hauptbahnhof: 3,5 km; Entfernung Institut: 1,3 km; Institut und Hauptbahnhof erreichbar mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln über die Straßenbahnlinie M2 und M1 , Entfernung zur Haltestelle "Hagenmarkt": ca 200 m

penta hotel Braunschweig

Auguststraße 6-8, Tel. 0531-48140
(Homepage(External), Stadtplan(External))

Lage: Am östlichen Rande der Fußgängerzonen in der Innenstadt; Entfernung Hauptbahnhof: 2,4 km; Entfernung Institut: 2,1 km; erreichbar vom Hauptbahnhof mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln über die Straßenbahnlinien M1 und M2; erreichbar vom Institut über die Straßenbahnlinien M1 und M2; Entfernung zur Haltestelle "John F. Kennedy Platz": ca. 100 m

Hotel Mercure Atrium

Berliner Platz 3, Tel. 0531-70080
(Homepage(External), Stadtplan(External))

Lage: Direkt am Hauptbahnhof; Entfernung Hauptbahnhof: 150 m; Entfernung Institut: 4,2 km; erreichbar vom Hauptbahnhof in 2 Fußminuten; erreichbar vom Institut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln über die Straßenbahnlinien M1 / M2; Entfernung zur Haltestelle "Hauptbahnhof": ca. 100 m

Hotel an der Stadthalle

Leonhardstraße 21, Tel. 0531/7306869
(Homepage(External), Stadtplan(External))

Lage: In Bahnhofsnähe; Entfernung Hauptbahnhof: 0,8 km; Entfernung Institut: 1,8 km; erreichbar vom Hauptbahnhof mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln über die Straßenbahnlinie M5; erreichbar vom Institut über die Straßenbahnlinie M1 mis Haltestelle "Schloss"; danach mit der Straßenbahnlinie M5 bis Haltestelle "Leonardplatz" oder Straßenbahnlinie M2 bis Haltestelle "Rathaus; danach mit der Straßenbahnlinie M4 bis Haltestelle "Leonardplatz"; Entfernung zur Haltestelle "Leonhardplatz": ca. 100 m.

Ringhotel Deutsches Haus

Ruhfäutchenplatz 1, Tel. 0531-12000
(Homepage(External), Stadtplan(External))

Lage: Innenstadt; Entfernung Hauptbahnhof: 3,4 km; Entfernung Institut: 1,1 km; erreichbar vom Hauptbahnhof mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln über die Straßenbahnlinien M1 und M2; erreichbar vom Institut über die Straßenbahnlinien M1 und M2; Entfernung zur Haltestelle "Rathaus": ca. 150 m

Frühlings-Hotel

Bankplatz 7, Tel. 0531-243210
(Homepage(External), Stadtplan(External))

Lage: Am südlichen Rande der Fußgängerzonen in der Innenstadt; Entfernung Hauptbahnhof: 3,4 km; Entfernung Institut: 1,8 km; erreichbar vom Hauptbahnhof mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln über die Straßenbahnlinie M5; erreichbar vom Institut über die Straßenbahnlinie M1 bis haltestelle "Rathaus"; danach mit der Straßenbahnlinie M3 Bis Haltestelle "Friedrich-Wilhelm-Platz", oder Straßenbahnlinie M2 bis Haltestelle "Schloss" danach mit der Straßenbahnlinie M5 bis Haltestelle "Friedrich-Wilhelm-Platz; Entfernung zur Haltestelle "Friedrich Wilhelm Platz": ca. 50 m

City-Hotel Braunschweig

Friedrich-Wilhelm-Straße 27-29, Tel. 0531-242410
(Homepage(External), Stadtplan(External))

Lage: Innenstadt; Entfernung Hauptbahnhof: 3,1 km; Entfernung Institut: 2,3 km; erreichbar vom Hauptbahnhof mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln über die Straßenbahnlinie 5; erreichbar vom Institut über die Straßenbahnlinie 7; Entfernung zur Haltestelle "Friedrich Wilhelm Platz": ca. 100 m

Hotel am Wollmarkt, CVJM

Wollmarkt 9-12, Tel. 0531-244400
(Homepage(External), Stadtplan(External))

Lage: Nord-westlich der Innenstadt; Entfernung Hauptbahnhof: 4,2 km; Entfernung Institut: 0,8 km; erreichbar vom Hauptbahnhof mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln über die Straßenbahnlinie 1; erreichbar vom Institut über die Straßenbahnlinie 2, 4, 6 und 7 bis Haltestelle "Hagenmarkt" danach mit den Straßenbahnlinien 1 und 9 bis Haltestelle "Alte Waage"; Entfernung zur Haltestelle "Alte Waage": ca. 200 m


It took 0.09s to generate this page.